Wow This Coffee Is Good! (Thoughts while drinking my coffee)

I’m sitting here pondering my day. It’s 6:28 am. on the 4th of July 2014. I have been around for 52 , 4th of July’s. Last night our town attempted their annual firework display. Everyone had to go home due to our first Haboob of the Monsoon season. I live in Phoenix and summers can get very exciting! Haboob is a silly name for a dust storm. A big wall of dust is picked up and forms like a wave. The sky gets orange as it passes over you. From a distance it looks like it envelopes you. My sinuses go crazy… Lots of lightning and hopefully some rain. The best part is the cool down. We endure sweltering days of 110-119 degrees. If we get a storm the temps can drop 30 degrees in 30 min.

Today I’m in family mode. I want to make today fun for my 12 year old daughter, Zoe. She is the youngest of my four girls. My oldest Britt, is going to be 30 this month! Now that makes me feel old… Lexie is 27 and Delcee is 25. Zoe is the only one left at home. The older gals are all married and have family’s of their own. From these daughters I am blessed with ” 7 ” G-Babies. The oldest is 8. They all call me Gram. Trust me, it’s crazy when we all get together for family events. It’s a terrific crazy, all these sweet little people running around! I adore my family!

I have to run to the store and figure out dinner for tonight. Maybe BBQ? Corn on the cob? Potato salad? Hope you have the happiest of 4ths!

20140704-073319-27199552.jpg

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

