Where’s My PhD? ( School Of Hard Knocks ) written by Tyna J. Metzner

My husband graduated a few years ago …

tynajoymetzner

I get the biggest kick out of watching them succeed! This you will always have my dears, the beginning of your dream. Life’s triumphs are but few and far between- and all that is coming, remains yet, to be seen.

What I am wondering is where’s my PhD? A life of hard knocks has been the life for me… I’ve earned it and I’d like to know which University, hands out diplomas to people just like me? Life experience and plenty of hard places… I found my way out of many tight spaces. In retrospect I can see, the wisdom in all that’s come to be but I still want that PhD!

That frame-able reminder of all that I’ve been through. Knowing it’s been worth something and that others see it to. The work it’s been to get here and the sense of pride I feel. Might sound silly to…

View original post 510 more words

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

