I Really Am A Cat Lady … My BFF’s Clarice And Twinkle

20140711-223012-81012770.jpg

20140711-223012-81012402.jpg

20140711-223013-81013074.jpg
I love my kitties, they are the best friends anyone could hope to have. Twinkle, my black beauty, is eleven years old now. Clarice , my measer is just three. Isn’t it funny that even your pets acquire pet names? My Twinkle is very sophisticated and mature in nature so I call her Twinkle Darling. Clarice is rather bitey and extremely playful. I refer to her often as Nippity Snipitity. Her beautiful color reminds me of Reese’s peanut butter cups .She is lovingly known as Reese’s.

These precious felines always have a loving glance to impart when our eyes meet. They don’t judge me no matter how boring I am. They are content to just sit with me for hours at a time. My BFF’s have been known to hold quiet vigil over me when I’m sick. Sometimes, I’m even lucky enough to receive sweet little cat kisses on my hand. It is amazingly comforting to feel the rumbling vibration of a purring happy cat!

I have been very fortunate to have known and loved many great cats in my lifetime. Every kitty is unique and endearing. I love them and they know it! I hate having to say good-bye to them. I have mourned the loss of many of my cat friends. They truly are family members to me. If we all really do get to enjoy an afterlife, I really hope to be reunited with all of my cat and dog BFF’s!

20140715-205032-75032403.jpg
R.I.P Prince Charming…see you on the other side!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

