I Can’t Believe My Daughter Is 30 Today…

20140717-072256-26576400.jpg

20140717-072451-26691774.jpg

This beautiful gal Brittany is 30 today! Where the heck does the time go? I blinked and she’s 30? This is a reality check, makes me feel old. When I think about where I wanted to be with myself at this point in my life, I’m sad. I wanted so much more for myself than what I have accomplished. I keep thinking that I have time… Time is fleeting! Look ,30 years ago I became a Mom… I’m so glad to have been so blessed with my children! I love them all so much!

Surely there is more? Where’s my niche? Where can I excel? What can I do to be compensated? I feel I have given my whole “self” away for free in everything I have done with my life. I know and understand it was my choice to do so. I gave of my time, my energy and my whole heart to my family. This is what I chose to do…I was good at this!

I keep thinking that I must have acquired some marketable skill along the way… I’m beginning to see that my glass is always half full, mentality is deceptive and not accurate in todays job market. I have no more clue how to make myself marketable in this world now,than I did in my 30’s. The reality of being a homemaker for so many years isn’t conducive of producing a career. Overwhelming, arduous and daunting come to mind … Guess I will ponder these thoughts awhile longer or pull the covers up over my head and go back to bed.

I posted my cover of All Of Me last night on Sound Cloud here is the link.

I hope it works, I’ve never tried it.http://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps/all-of-me-written-by-john.

Have a good day all!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

