Too busy for Birthday Cake? The Lives We Live…

20140718-084359-31439666.jpgd20140718-084400-31440823.jpg

20140718-084359-31439934.jpg
Yesterday Britt’s boys, (my grandsons) came over to help me bake her ” Birthday Cake”. We had a great time although I rather took over the project per their instruction. The boys were creative consultants as they had good ideas about how it should look and of course taste…

Meet the teacher night and homework precluded Britt from being able to come back for a slice of her birthday cake! If you know my daughter than you know this speaks volumes about her dedication to finishing up her degree. It was cute, every now and again last night, she would text me about her cake. She would tell me she wanted a piece. I assured her that I wouldn’t eat it lol and that I could bring it to her today! So cute!

This gal is always going! She never has a free minute to just relax. She has things scheduled every minute of her life lol. Bless her heart, shes a tough gal! It amazes me what she can accomplish and juggle! All of it with four kids!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

