Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup? It’s 114 outside! Who Eats This?

20140723-212325-77005384.jpg

Ok, so clearly I must be nuts. It’s beyond hot outside but I’m standing over a huge pot of chicken stock making soup? My family craves soup. My husband and youngest daughter could eat soup with every meal. For whatever reason, I don’t make soup as often as they would like. I guess I’m not as taken with soup as they are. I’m a salad person. When It’s hot, I crave cool salads, California rolls and fruit lol. Maybe frozen yogurt and ice cream too.
This next week our forecast is calling for temps over 112 all week! I’m not sure exactly why, but I lose all of my enthusiasm for cooking when the thermometer reaches 108 or more. Lol no ambition for cooking what so ever! Unfortunately ,that doesn’t mean I don’t have to cook.

Guess it’s time to break out the cookbooks and see if I can plan and put together some good dinners. I think I’ll use my crockpot. That will help keep the house cooler. So back to the Slow Cooker cookbook I go to see if I can find some recipes to keep dinner somewhat interesting. I find myself slipping into a funk. Summers are harsh here! Only 3 more months of the intense heat! So much for our monsoon season! So far nothing more than a lot of blowing dust…I guess I shouldn’t complain about the heat, at least I don’t have to shovel it.

Hopefully I can go for my power walk in the early am. I have found that if I don’t get out the door for my walk by 7 am, it’s too hot to go. This am at 6, it was too hot to go! So I didn’t go. I have to move and get my blood going or I get lethargic and I feel sluggish. I’m finding hot flashes interesting when it’s hot already. Lol…

This particular cover song has the most views on my YouTube Channel and on SoundCloud. It’s my most popular cover.http://youtu.be/faO2fLYe-RA. I love this old song from the 1980’s movie, Eddie and The Cruisers. John Cafferty is still sexy and still making money doing what he loves! I really enjoy playing this cover, Tender Years. I hope it brings back some fun memories.

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

