The Observer’s Writings…

Watching you from a distance, the injustices soon unfold.
As if watching in slow motion the moments that are told…
The pain and suffering of a child I love dearly breaks my heart.
I watch you my dear daughter as you completely fall apart.
Big dreams come rushing to a halt as you focus on each minute.
You wonder how you’ll get through this nightmare but yet, you’re still in it.

I hear the screams from down the hall while treatment is being rendered.
Fury blinds me when I think of why we are here and I surrender-
To the depths of anguish and despair seeking justice and some solace.
Understanding that the man responsible is a druggy and is lawless .
I vow to myself to stand vigilant, strong and true-
In overseeing and making sure that justice comes to you.

I wrote this after Liz was injured…

This I wrote after recalling my long ago PhD experience in hard knocks…
(This was from another lifetime lol…)

For Every Bruise That Comes To Me

For every bruise that comes to me, I hope that God will punish thee-
For having been such a brute, God knows my mind just can’t compute-
For every tear that I have shed , May God bring your heart to dread-
For every insult you’ve thrown at me, may God avenge and punish thee-
For all the cruelty beyond measure, may God take away all your pleasure-

May God give me the strength to endure and show me that his love is pure-
May I be reminded of my worth, and that I’m treasured on this earth-
For surely this to will end, and I will be free of you and then…
I will be at peace myself, and I can regain my mental health!
Their will be no stopping me, my mind and spirit will finally be free!
To live and love as I see fit, without the fear of getting hit…
Amen!

I have been working on lyrics for two more original songs that I have written this week. Here is the first entitled, “Lost In The Game”

What do I have to do to get through here? I want so much to be heard- I have so much that I want to say now- The words are falling into place.
I’m reaching far beyond what’s comfortable- I’m hoping to catch my big break. I don’t understand why it’s so difficult, to find my niche and stake my place. It’s harder than I thought to impress you, I find I’m lost in the game-

Maybe, it’s too late for me- I missed my chance long ago. I was busy living life, you know? Just show me how to play this game.

Lately, I’ve come to see, dreams must be realized in your head. I want this so much, I need some help and luck, to find my way through this maze! I want to play, but I’m lost in the game…Lost In The Game
* I finished Lost In The Game. it’s posted on SoundCloud. Here ya go…
I will post the finished composition when I put it all together…IMG_5430.JPG

Shiny New View

Lost In The Game

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

