Fall Ambience, It’s An Illusion For Now In Phoenix, AZ…

IMG_5648.JPGIMG_5647.JPGIMG_5640.JPG
IMG_5646.JPG

As you can see, I love fall. The weather here feels nothing like fall it’s still HOT! I live in Phoenix, AZ. I grew up back east and have wonderful memories of what fall really does feel like. I do however enjoy trying to inspire that fall feeling with fall decor and the flavors of fall. Along with dragging out the fall decor, I made a pumpkin pie. My family doesn’t enjoy pumpkin pie . I do however lol. The house smelled like fall as I was baking the pie. The following pic is my favorite fall cake to bake…

Just as with spring cleaning, I do fall cleaning. Here in AZ we get terrible dust storms in the summer. After the monsoon season is over, everything needs a good cleaning. So I will be cleaning and reorganizing things for awhile. We are hoping to get the tail end of hurricane Norbert from Mexico, today. We have garage clean up on the agenda for today. Not my favorite way to spend a Sunday but needed!

As you can see, I haven’t much to write about today, it’s an action day. If you saw my garage you would think us hoarders. Maybe we are closet hoarders… Between his tools and my seasonal stuff, quite possible! Hopefully I can end my day feeling like I accomplished some organization!
Whatever you do today, have some fun! Even if you just snack while sitting on the couch watching football!IMG_5643.JPG

IMG_5649.JPG

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

