Music Is The Gateway To Your Soul. Listen, Often!

IMG_4340.JPGIMG_4350.JPG

IMG_4354.JPG

I worked on a few songs yesterday. I recorded them on SoundCloud, here are the links.

Guitar Man
Could It Be Magic

I wrote a fan letter to the band the Ozark Mountain Daredevils. I got this email back, which I thought was very nice…
Tyna,

Thanks for the honor of a Daredevils song by your version on Youtube. We sent it on to Larry Lee, the song writer and singer of the original. It would be great if the band could get a show in Phoenix. Not real likely as they seem to be staying closer to home these days. It really takes an interested venue owner or promoter to want to book the band, and that is done through an agency. We haven’t much control over the booking.

If you want to see the band in concert the best way to do that is purchase the reunion DVD set that we have. It’s a great production and you can see them right in your own living room.

Check it out when you have time. Merchandise

Thanks again and best wishes,

New Era Productions for The OMDs
http://www.ozarkdaredevils.com

In a message dated 9/7/2014 10:08:58 A.M. Central Daylight Time, tynajoy.metzner@gmail.com writes:
Hi, my name is Tyna. Just wanted to tell you how much I’ve enjoyed your music throughout the years! I have a real appreciation for your collaborative efforts. Thanks for the wonderful music!
I cover one of your songs, ” You Know Like I Know “. I do this from my spare room, not making money! Just appreciate this beautiful song. Here is the link to my cover…
http://youtu.be/nN4lOSQVXI4. This is my interpretation, I don’t read music so I learned this by ear many years ago. The original of this song is beautiful!
Any chance of seeing you in Phoenix, AZ? Wild Horse Pass is a popular venue bands from your era play at…just saw Roger Hodgson there.
Hope to see you live one day.

With warm regards and great appreciation,
Tyna J. Metzner
Sent from my iPad
=Here is the link to the original song by the Ozark Mountain Daredevils…You Know Like I Know
I hope on this day, September 11, 2014 not only do we reminisce about the history but look to the future for hope. Take some time to listen to some music that you love and just reflect . I promise, you will feel better!

Music is the gateway to your soul…

IMG_5643.JPG

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

