Halloween, The Spooky, High Spirited Holiday Is Just Around The Corner…

Although it isn’t quite time for Halloween, I dug out the bins of Halloween decor that reside in the garage most of the year. I think I am still missing some in the garage somewhere. This will bug me enough to prompt another in depth search through…stuff! Order is still needed in the garage as we put off the project last weekend.
I’m not sure yet how I will utilize the decor that I have. That just comes together year to year. These pics are from previous years… I love to celebrate and decorate for every holiday. Including Chinese New Year. My husband is Vietnamese so technically they celebrate Tet rather than Chinese New Year… That will be a future Blog post lol.

Halloween has become one of my favorite holidays! I love everything it conjurers up in your imagination! From the possibility of paranormal activity, to the whimsical and fun tradition of dressing up and passing out candy.
Carving pumpkins is still fun and I will be carving them even when my youngest leaves the nest. I have seven grandkids now. I decorate for them too. I want them to remember Gram’s house as being a fun place that had a different feel every season/ holiday. My Gram didn’t decorate for the seasons. My Mom didn’t either but somewhere along the way, I decided that I wanted to. It’s my “thing” I guess. My husband tolerates my enthusiasm for this at Christmas but he’s not wild about it the rest of the year.

IMG_5673.JPG

IMG_5675.JPG

IMG_4795.JPG
Front yard last Halloween…

Backyard and Party set up last year…

IMG_4794.JPG

IMG_4791.JPG

IMG_4793.JPG

IMG_5668.JPG
This image was conjured up for Zoe’s age group of kids that like to be scared… A different get together than the G-Kids..

IMG_5678.JPG

IMG_5676.JPG
The spooks come alive at night…

IMG_5670.JPG

IMG_5684.JPG

IMG_5667.JPG

IMG_5671.JPG
And finally, these are a few of the craft projects I have made for the occasion throughout the years. From centerpieces to wreaths. Several other craft projects are pictured in other photos here.

IMG_5682.JPG

IMG_5683.JPG

IMG_5681.JPG
I have to say that this last, final image, really puts me in the Halloween spirit!
It was taken in our yard through my favorite, majestic mesquite tree.

IMG_4743.JPG
It’s not too early to think about a possible Halloween project! This fall holiday is all in good fun! Even if you just do a little something to note the spirit of Halloween…you will enjoy that you did. Brings out the kid in all of us!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

