Betty Crocker, Your’e Off Your Rocker, What Are You Thinking!?

Welcome, this is how I choose to sit and talk with my friends. Come sit with me on the couch and lets chat! This is how I began my week. A good friend of mine came over for a couple of hours on Tues. and we just had a great conversation. I love spending time with friends like this!

I was fortunate that I got to spend Thursday with Lizzy and Aaron. Britt was doing interning at the law office. These lovelies were terrific for me and I enjoyed every minute with them!

IMG_5700-1.JPG

IMG_5699-0.JPG
Zoe had her BFF Paige stay the weekend with us. We took them to dinner last night and then to pick out doughnuts. Not just any doughnuts, Krispy Kremes! These are the best doughnuts on the planet in my opinion. We don’t have them often but oh boy are they ever scrumptious and decadent!

IMG_5696.JPG

IMG_5698.JPG

I saw this in my travels this week ( just to the grocery store lol)
This is not how I want to frost my cookies…( just sayin)

IMG_5697.JPG
None of this looks

IMG_5701.JPG at all appetizing to me! I understand that taste and tastebuds are subjective but Ewww!
What are they thinking? If I have offended any of you, I apologize! Drop me a line and tell me so! Who knows, maybe I will give this a try to see what it really is like! If I do, you can bet I will report back to you on this.
I find it interesting that food companies are becoming so adventurous! Major brands are challenging consumers to try new things. Lays with the create your flavor of chips campaign…Cappuccino flavored chips? REALLY?!
What about the strange flavors of Oreo cookies available. Watermelon, Sherbert, Candy Corn and now Pumpkin? Are we the consumers bored with the products we have become accustomed to? Or is this just a marketing ploy to draw attention to a product? Either way, I suppose it is gives us variety and new taste treats to try.
Regardless, I’m always a sucker for trying a new twist to an old product. I hope you have an enjoyable weekend, whats left of it!
Ps. Let me know what you find out there that is different and trending. I would love to hear about it!

IMG_5662-0.JPG

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

