Nostalgia Or Showing My Age, Take Your Pick.

Why is it that cars break down in twos when you have two… My car had issues a few days ago. My husband tried twice to replace the fan assembly unit only to find out it was a plug that goes to the fan that was broken. We finally took it to a shop. I just got it back this evening. Now, my husbands vehicle is over heating, we think it’s the water pump. So looks like a few more days of being car less… Thats what happens when you have old, old cars! Still beats having huge car payments I guess.

Today I was thinking nostalgic thoughts. So in keeping with this I’m posting my cover of a song from Chicago V called Alma Mater. It wasn’t a billboard topper or even released as a hit. It was just a Terry Kath song that I have always loved. Another song that I could just play, Although I think I picked this song up in my 30’s. I loved Terry Kath. His soulful voice and incredible talent as a guitarist made him a gifted artist. A troubled gifted artist…Unfortunately he met his end of life in such a tragic and thoughtless way. Awww! His music lives on in my heart and on my YouTube and SoundCloud channel. Here are two songs that featured Terry Kath that I play.

Till We Meet Again ⬅️click here
Alma Mater ⬅️click here

https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps/till-we-meet-again-written-by
https
://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps/till-we-meet-again-written-byhttps://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps/alma-mater-written-by-chicago

https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps/do-you-dream-of-me-written-by

IMG_5651.JPG

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

