Decking The Halls, The Front Yard Edition

 

Decking Our Halls, The Front Yard Edition…

wpid-cam02164.jpg

This is how my outside decorating endeavor began. A ton of leaves. I raked up a whole trash bin of them. I must have raked for a good hour +. As I was raking, the leaves were falling. A never ending saga. My goal was to at least start with a green lawn. We trimmed trees and wrapped lights for hours. These leaves by the way, are beautiful fall colors this year! Usually when I rake for Christmas they are just brown and dead looking. This is a rare sight in our Phoenix, AZ yard! Reminds me of growing up in PA.! They were lovely, now they are in the trash can!

We worked and sweat, huffed and puffed. Up and down on the ladder all day… We stammered and swore even? No not this year… No swearing lol. Just sweat… Then finally, 9 hours later we arrived at “Our”, this years Christmas wonderland destination…

wpid-cam02165.jpg

We still have the backyard and a train village to do! This is our prettiest to date, we are happy with it this year.

We had fun! This week I hope to finish and post one more Christmas song.

 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

