Humble Pie Is Not My Choice Of Just Desserts

So this is it, the last day of my FundMe project. It’s unfortunate that this is all rolled up into the holidays. When I set my 3 month goal/ project up, I didn’t factor that in I suppose. It was a silly dream in retrospect to try to convince complete strangers to contribute and support you. This I suppose is not the way society or this crowdfunding site works. I did however give it my best with lots of energy and updates. I found that gaining fans is a difficult task. Getting myself out there in social media hasn’t done anything for me and is quite lonely. The rejection through silence factor in all of this effort is deafening!

I don’t know what it takes to get before an audience who might actually like your music. I think any artist who subjects themselves to all of this social media has to have an abundance of self esteem and supreme confidence. I believe the realities are harsh and the rewards are few for the majority of us.

I will continue to create and produce “my music” for me because it makes me happy. The question of anyone else thinking that my music is special in any way has been answered for me… I’m understanding that this savant like gift I have been given is only enjoyable to me. Others are not that interested in it. Reality bites…Painfully humbling!

In completing this crowdfunding project I am posting the link one more time.
FundMe Project Link

The song at the beginning of this post is really relate-able to anyone trying to put themselves out there and getting nothing back…

Thanks FundMe for the opportunity, it’s been real…😔

 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

