Pay Me In Chocolate, I Just Want To Get Paid!

I never know if m

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nAVkKmaAVF0IMG_5689

y covers do justice to the originals that I replicate. I only know that the songs that find and stand out to me are near and dear to my heart. The music of Elton John was so prevalent in my generation and shaped the worlds perception of pop mixed with classical. I totally get his strange stage IMG_7156personna. Lady Gaga’s too…Something has to stand out and be so different that it stays on your mind. Quirky and interesting. Maybe that is what it takes to get yourself out there and visible. Sorry, I’m not going to adorn myself in meat or funky glasses…I’m not above that by any means but it wouldn’t work for me. I haven’t figured out what would yet…

I would love to meet up with great people that could enhance my originals and help my music become something really special. A producer with understanding of my style and and just how to arrange it. I would love to be able to assemble a whole team of people to help me in all areas and aspects of the music biz.

None of this comes free of course and that would be why I don’t look. I have zero budget, just big dreams! I’m a very small fish in a big pond. This, I realize. Even with money to throw at it ,the likelihood of becoming successful, slim to none. So, I will remain a very small fish in the vast sea of musicians who have big dreams. Awww, well when I put it that way it seems so bleak! Hell, I’m just wishing that I was good enough to get paid period! Believe in me, let me be a brand and a spokesperson for my generation! Let me do it! This is the mind speak that shouts in my head. The frustration and pent up desire to be and do something more than nothing with my life! To leave an indelible mark upon this earth! Like carving your initials in a tree, only on a grander scale.

This song that I have written makes me cry. From the moment I began writing it! It’s intensely personal to me, it says everything I feel about my circumstances, my life and the dreams that I have for myself. I think it’s relate-able to many. I love this song from inception to every last chord. Even if nobody likes it or thinks it’s special in any way! It’s mine all mine and I will cherish the memory of the writing experience of this song. It totally was a labor of self love and self understanding. If anyone takes the time to really listen to this I bet they can relate on some level?

Wish me well on my quest to find and be Something More Than Nothing as the clock is ticking for all of us!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

