Saying Goodbye to Arthur L. Phipps

It happened. Dad died this week and I planned, shopped and cooked all of the food for the 34 of us who gathered here for a Memorial yesterday. Needless to say I’m tired today. The clean up when your already tired is just overwhelming. I did however push forward and we are back to square one.

IMG_7485

IMG_7488

IMG_7484

IMG_7489

IMG_7487

IMG_7486n
It’s been a nostalgic week as I looked through stacks of old family photos to make an album for the Memorial. It was good to revisit my childhood. Therapeutic probably. I was given some of Dad’s ashes so I have an urn sandwiched between my Mom and Uncle Ed’s cremains. I have a small shrine in the hall that displays the photos of these departed dear ones.

IMG_7496

IMG_7495

IMG_7493

IMG_7494,
Grief is exausting! It was however great to see all of these wonderful people!
Dad would have really enjoyed the day. It was a gorgeous 84 degree day here yesterday in Phoenix. Just beautiful! He would have been grinning from ear to ear.

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

