Update on Lover Boy Rick Davies Cover

An update on the Lover Boy Rick Davies cover. I posted my cover on SoundCloud. Here is the link..
Lover Boy written by Rick Davies
I wanted to post this quick update… I loved covering this song!

In reality life has been quiet for the most part this week. Alissa and I took a few hours yesterday to plant some vegetable seeds. It was relaxing and a good activity for a four year old who loves being outside. I really hope we get these seeds to grow. I would love to have that experience with Alissa of planting, nurturing and ultimately eating our harvest. I think that she would get the biggest kick out of the whole process!

IMG_7636

IMG_7637
Alissa went to her first day of preschool today. She seemed to do fine and had a good day from what her teacher told me. She is looking forward to going tomorrow so I’m hoping this will be a good school experience for her.
I am trying to do the best I can to get this child settled into her new life with us. She seems to be responding well and she is looking healthier and at peace. I’m so glad to be in a position to be able to step up and step in to help! I hope that I can make a long term and lasting positive difference in her life. She is a precious child. Full of love and appreciation for this new life and challenge! She is an amazing granddaughter!

IMG_7635

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

