Win, Everyone Wants To I’m No Exception 

Ok say what you will about this artist but he is extremely cool on so many levels. Unique and revolutionary. Talented you bet! Shocked the hell out of me when I heard him play the sax, omg good! He is an amazing artist with plenty of drama and ideas to keep you looking at him. I loved a whole lot of what he did and I bought several of his albums. I only cover one of his songs. Not sure how or why this one came to me but I have been playing it for many years.

Here is David Bowie’s original “Win”

Here is mine…

Win written by David Bowie

v=xj0Gkvk3cMw

I have several favorite Bowie songs but the following two are extremely personal and special to me… The message in Never Let Me Down hits home and reminds me of getting through the emotional pain of my divorce. I must have listened to this a thousand times…I think that I wanted desperately to be in this type of relationship at the time. I really wanted someone to help me pick up the pieces of my broken life. For whatever reason this song helped!

This whole album reminds me of a time in my life where I was a single Mom with three kids. I had to nearly start over due to a fire that left us out of our condo for almost a year. The fire had started in a condo three doors down but it had completely destroyed two condos and mine was severely damaged. I had just bought this album about the time that the fire happened. I remember standing across the street watching the fire ravage my place and this song was playing in the backround of my thoughts. We were out of our place while they rebuilt them for a year! You would think I would hate the memory of this song but the whole experience was character building so, I don’t. Funny how music is wrapped up in our memories of life changing events. Music evokes emotion and defines life experience .  Whatever life throws ya, there’s a genre for that! I leave you with this greatly creative and mastered song…

* check out the sax on this track! Bowie is a brilliant and gifted saxophonist! Omg impressive!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

