Spring Break Is In The Yard This Year…

It’s Spring Break in our school district and the natives are restless! We were going to go out of town to camp but ran into old car issues. After the disappointment of not being able to leave town, I talked everybody into making the best of it! We ended up having a camping party instead. In the backyard. We set up two large tents and invited some of the G-kids. The older 3 of Britt’s kids stayed all night with us. Britt and Adam stayed for dinner and marshmallow roasting for Smore’s. It was a realistic camping experience for the kids.





I slept out in the tent among four of my G-kids. I didn’t sleep a wink but I loved being there in the moment with them! I was laying there thinking how nice it was to be able to hang out with them and have this experience with them! They are all precious and seemed to really appreciate the camping experience! 

Zoe had her BFF Paige stay over night. They had a whole tent to themselves. 



I happened to have some little LED pillar candles from the dollar store that change colors. I had enough for each child to have one for a night light. That was kind of fun to have in the tent! I’m a sucker for LED anything lol. Fun!

Nobody slept well lol so everyone was tired. We did however keep them busy the next day with activities. The kids played Just Dance and Sing It on the Wii for hours. I took them on a walk. We had a great sleepover!



Don’t you just love the Christmas paper plates and napkins left over from Christmas lol classy huh? Hey, we were camping!

Love these kids!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

