Colour My World And My Personal Space

I put away my St. Patrick’s decor today. Out came all of my Easter treasures lol. Most of my Easter Decor is homemade. The centerpieces and wreaths are homemade.



                                                        I made this wreath. So much fun to do. I love bright flowers in my centerpieces and wreaths.



This Easter Village is precious to me. I have had it around for many Easters. I hated having to dig around in my Christmas boxes for villiage cords so I found a remedy. I bought battery opporated tealight candles. I got out my glue gun and affixed the tealights to the village houses where the bulbs would usually go. They have a beautiful flickering, glowing ambience and I can change the batteries when needed. No more pesky electrical cords to mess with!

                                           Allisa was thrilled to find the house all decorated for Easter when she arrived home from school. It’s so much fun to see  her enthusiasm  for each holiday. She loves the decorating just as I do. 





Colour My World written by Chicago SoundCloud Cover (please click on this link) 



                                                   This is our kitchen table



                        Dining Room Table. I Made this Centerpiece too.



              This homemade centerpiece is my favorite… I love the bright colors!



Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

