Apricot Jello Salad, My Gram’s Recipe

  

My Gram made this at Easter when I was a child. I know seems strange with the sharp cheddar cheese. Trust me the sharp cheddar makes this great!

Easy to make too.

1 lrg box of orange jello

1 small can of apricot halves

1 small can of crushed pineapple

1 cup of mini marshmallows

Topping

1 small tub of Cool Whip

Grated sharp cheddar cheese

Open cans of fruit and drain into a measuring cup. Add water to make 2 cups of liquid.

Bring liquid to a boil.

Add liquid to the packaged orange jello and stir well. About two minute.

Cut up the apricot halves into medium chunks. Combine with the crushed pineapple

Add both fruits to the jello.

Add mini marshmallows, they will float to the top and thats fine!

Chill for several hours in the fridge.

Top with a generous amount of Cool Whip

Sprinkle the sharp cheddar on top.

Return to fridge for a few hours

Serve and enjoy! 

This salad pairs well with ham. I have even served this at Thanksgiving with turkey!

Trying to keep family traditions alive even if they seem strange. The strange ones are the best!

#bring jello salads back!

  

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment