Whatever Touches Me, I Will Make Better

We hope that we are giving this Granddaughter a good experience while she is in our care. She grew these sunflowers from seeds. I am glad they grew for here. Having a garden in Phoenix is a real challenge. I imagine everything will be dead in our garden soon as summer is brutal here.

We had our other Granddaughter Elizabeth over Friday night for a sleepover. The girls are about 15 months apart. I think it’s great that Alissa is forming relationships with all of her cousins. She has been so isolated from the family for so long which is sad. It looks as if she will be with us for an extended period of time. I imagine at least until next year.

  We all went to dinner at Hong Kong Buffet. It is always a good choice as it has a varied selection that kids can also enjoy. It is closeby and has some exotic delicacies that Howard enjoys. Octopus, chicken feet and sea snails lol…

The girls seemed to enjoy crafts with their movie before bed. I enjoyed watching them together. I still feel that Alissa is having trouble feeling integrated. I hope that it will come. She feels that way with us also. I notice it more now than I did when she first got here. I’m not sure why! Maybe the novelty of being here has worn off? Maybe she’s feeling homesick? We found it strange how little she missed her previous environment. She still maintains that she wants to be here. She just seems a little lost.

Her visits with Mom will be increasing. She will be visiting twice a week for 2 hours each visit. A parent aide/educator will be teaching positive interaction. My daughter finds herself alone as of a few days ago. Her husband has decided he doesn’t want to comply and try. He has left. Probably the most positive thing to have happened in this case. Maybe now things can turn around for my Granddaughter. He has been a detriment to progress being made in the case. Too many issues and possibly felony charges to come. Too much to overcome, I hope he is really gone this time! Omg, just OMG!
 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

