Repaint, Repurpose And Colour My World

I am forever painting things! I have a lot of painting projects this week. Our block wall is in serious need of paint touch up so I took a small piece of  loose stucco to Home Depot to color match. I’m hoping that it is really close. Home Depot usually does a great job with color analysis!

I guess that I don’t mind having to paint. I have done a lot of it in my lifetime. I really enjoy the finished product! I like my home to look clean, fresh and nice. That is what a fresh coat of paint does for you!

My daughter Zoe is getting a room makeover from paint, new lighting and shelving for her entertainment components. I am in charge of painting the walls, nightstand and her desk. I hope to be able to do this by the weekend. I have completed the nightstand. I painted it yesterday.


I loved using this product! It covered so well and was easy to apply! I highly recommend this! Her nightstand was pretty beat up so I knew that it wouldn’t look new but I’m happy with the outcome!


My older kids recall me painting everything when they were little. I was a single Mom of three and never had much money when they were young. I always wanted us to live in “nice”. Just because we didn’t have much money didn’t mean we had to live sloppy. I was always repainting something lol. Tables, chairs, nightstands, dressers, coffee tables and the walls. We always lived in  “nice”.

My daughter Britt has taken this to heart. She and her husband live on a tight budget as they are both finishing up school and have four kids. Britt is always painting and repurposing things! As a result, she has a lovely home all on a shoestring budget. She is always finding little home decor projects on Pinterest.

The sooner I finish all of this the sooner I can get back to doing what I LOVE!!

Have a great day! Thanks for reading my post!

  

 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

