It’s Not A Project Till You Get Dirty!

  

 Darn, I think this paint is not a match to the stucco block wall that I’m trying to cover! Ugh. I just painted all along the wall and all of the cracks that I found! Lets hope it dries lighter! Ugh… I may end up having to paint the whole exterior block wall!

The extreme dust storms seem to just knock the paint right off the wall! I imagine the extreme temps and dry conditions don’t help. The dust is terrible here! I am forever dusting in my house!

This is while the paint was still wet so I hope that it dries to be close enough in color so that I don’t have to paint the whole darn wall!

It’s not a project till you get dirty! That I am! Paint on my legs and arms, fingers and even my nose! After I painted this am. I did my two mile powerwalk. It was so HOT! I thought I would be ok going out at 8:00 am… It was miserably hot and I was lucky to get done when I did! I drank two full glasses of water before I left so dehydration is not the problem…Just HOT! It will be 115+ the rest of this week here in Phoenix.

I have to run errands and get groceries in a bit… Trying to beat the heat! Have a great day!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

