Speak The Word That Everyone’s Heard Isn’t The Way Man…

Father’s Day was a mixed bag of crazy busy. It always is as I try hard to spoil and show appreciation to the closest Dad figures in my life. This is my first Father’s Day without my Dad on the planet. After 53 years of celebrating him on this day I find a big hole in my heart and my whole thought process! To say I miss him doesn’t adequately describe  the profound sense of loss. I didn’t show this sadness to anyone as it was a day to honor the other Dad’s in my life. I’m feeling it now that all is quiet and I have a few minutes to myself.  

Click here on the link please! ➡️You Know Like I Know written by Ozark Mountain Daredevils ( my cover ).This is a song that for whatever reason, reminded me of my Dad today.  I enjoyed doing this cover and posting it on SoundCloud today!

My Granddaughter made a card for her Dad on Saturday. She hasn’t seen him for a few weeks now. He couldn’t take the pressure of the CPS expectations and his addiction. He has left the state and his daughter behind. Bless her heart, she doesn’t realize what is happening but she senses he is gone for good. She loves him a lot inspite of the difficult life she lead with her parents. It’s truly sad! These holidays are a reminder to her that her parents have fallen short of being considered safe enough to live with. Awwww… Just sad. I helped her to make a card for her Dad. We don’t know where her Dad is so I posted the finished card on my Facebook page. Her Dad’s Mom is a contact of mine on Facebook.  We assume he saw the card. Such a sad and strange situation.

  
I tried to spoil the Dad’s in my life. I made a really nice dinner last night. Steak, pesto noodles, sauteed mushrooms with chopped garlic. Grilled eggplant and this for dessert…

   

  •   
  • Crossiants with assorted fruits. Make your own crossiant bar!
     
  • This crossiant was mine. I really enjoyed every decedant bite! 
  • My brother in-law was solo because his family was vacationing out of the country.  It was nice to have him over for dinner!  Zoe enjoyed visiting with Uncle Hilton! 
  • Have a nice evening! Stay cool!
  •   
Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

