Us And Them Diabetes Is Diabetes In Every Species

  
I was blessed with the company of some of my favorite people in the world! Love these kiddos! Daughter Britt is doing an amazing job with these sweet kids! Britt and Adam had a work gala to attend in Scottsdale and needed Gram to hang out with the kids… I fixed a homemade spaghetti dinner with garlic Texas toast . Strawberry Rhubarb pie with vanilla ice cream made this meal extra special. It was so nice to connect with these G-Kids! Love em’ !

   
Twink Darling!

I have had a crazy week trying to figure out how best to care for my kitty. She has just been diagnosed with feline diabetes. So sad! Her labs show that other than her high blood sugar level she is healthy! I suppose at 13 years of age this shouldn’t be a surprise. It is however very expensive. The initial outlay of money will be about $500.00 to get her regulated on an insulin regime. I will be giving her two shots daily and testing her blood with a pet glucose meter. I’m not wild about having to inflict pain on my kitty but hopefully this will be routine and I will be good at doing this. I adore this kitty beyond words. She is my BFF! She is like a therapy cat. Very protective and loving to our family. She is always there when you need a hug. She has a way of looking at you as if she is looking into your soul. She is elegant and stoic in demeanor. So sophisticated! I look forward to getting through the learning curve with this diagnosis and treatment plan. I want Twink to be feeling better. It will all be worth it when I see that she is feeling better!

  

I found a vet that I think will do great job helping us to get this feline diabetes under control. I told him that I’m a blogger and that I would like to blog about this journey. I asked him if it was ok to blog about his clinic. He seemed almost flattered lol. I am going to try to get going on purchasing the insulin and the pet glucose meter next week. The initial expenses will need to be budgeted in order of importance… As I said, this is expensive to get started! I’m trying to figure out how I’m going to juggle these bills to afford this random unexpected expense… But such is life, always things coming at you from left field. I love this cat so much that I will to figure it out!

  
   When life gets overwhelming, I take a hour or more, lol to regroup and zone out…this is my greatest stress reliever…

Click here for my YouTube cover ➡️ Us And Them

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

