Blackstar Breaks My Heart Bowie Will Always Have A Place There

  
I have to say that I am profoundly sad about Bowie’s inner struggle/turmoil over his impeding death. After listening to and watching his last videos from his newly released album, I myself am tortured. It is the day after hearing about Bowie’s passing, and I’m still torn up! I have never seen a more depictive, disturbing and macabre music video. I sure wasn’t expecting that! Then again I can’t imagine that he would be resolute to excepting his impending demise… I just wasn’t expecting to see so much disdain and raw emotion I guess! Has me profoundly sad still today. I need to go for a jog to try to shake this feeling of utter despair. How sad! Nobody would have wanted Bowie to feel all of this.

I absolutely admired Bowie’s talent! I loved him all throughout his career! I was just a kid when he became popular. It was in my 20’s that I really started to “get” him! Words could never describe his brilliance / genius. If you liked him, you really liked him! I cover one of his songs intitled “Win”

Here is my YouTube Cover of “Win”

Click here on the YouTube link➡️ Win
I have spent the better part of two days in tears now. I didn’t know him personally so I am wondering why this is so profound. I was a huge fan I suppose! He was an amazing artist and has left us with a lot of his contribution to music history! I’m sure sorry he had to go! I take away from his last video Lazarus, he wasn’t ready to go, had much more that he wanted to write! He ran out of time, felt like a puppet, had no trust in God or belief…had felt forsaken by God. He was so scared to die. He felt helpless and was the opposite of resolute! Omg tortuous. Tears are all I have still today…

Here are the lyrics to my favorite David Bowie song. They were a great comfort to me when I was going through an extended dark time in my life. These lyrics suggested a great friendship beyond romance and sex. A friendship that I could have greatly appreciated when I was going through a nasty, painful divorce. I was adjusting to being a single Mom of 3 while being drug around in family court in a custody battle. The battle went on for about 10 years off and on. Whenever my ex and his wife would get resentful of having to pay child support they would try to take the kids from me. Was an exhausting, expensive and stressful decade. The 90’s sucked for me!

This song eased the pain and great loneliness! It makes me tear up every time I listen to it…

“Never Let Me Down”
When I believed in nothing 

I called her name

Trapped in a high-dollar joint 

in some place 

I called her name

And though my days are slipping by

And nights so cruel 

I thought I’d die

She danced her little dance 

’till it made me cry

She was shakin’ like this honey doing that
When I needed soul revival 

I called your name

When I was falling to pieces 

I screamed in pain
Your soothing hand that turned me round

A love so real 

swept over me

You danced your little dance 

’till it made me cry

You were shakin’ like this honey doing that
Never let me down She never let me down

Never let me down She never let me down
When all your faith is failing Call my name

When you’ve got nothing coming Call my name
I’ll be strong for all it takes

I’ll cover your head

till the bad stuff breaks

I’ll dance my little dance 

till it makes you smile

Shaking like this honey doing that
Never let you down I’ll never let you down

I’ll never let you down 

I’ll never let you down

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

