M.O.M. Matriarch Of Many

Yesterday was a hodge podge kind of day. Nothing eventful, just the everyday norm. Today Zoe is taking gifted testing. This test is offered through our school district for free! The testing assesses a child’s propensity for ? I have no clue as I am not sure what criteria determine giftedness! She has been a straight A student throughout her education experience. She tested in to advanced language arts and math classes before she even reached middle school. Throughout junior high, she has maintained straight A’s even with the advanced courses. Zoe is part of the Junior National Honors Society. We have never had her tested for giftedness, we are curious to find out if she is!

This need to know comes as she is about to sign up for high school classes. The eighth graders have to choose high school classes for next year, this month! The reality that this little gal is really growing up is really starting to hit home. She will be in high school next year!


Pictured here with Dad…Go Cardinals! Big game tomorrow ! We want to go to the Super Bowl go Cards go!
The outcome of this test is more for our own information. As I said, I’m not sure how they measure/assess this. We are very proud parents no matter the outcome of course! Having been through the teenage years with her three sisters, I know we will need to pace ourselves. We have a lot to try to accomplish in the years before college! The next four and a half years will be busy! I am beginning to see a time where the nest will be empty… Then what will my excuse be for not doing more with my own life? I’m having fun living vicariously through my grown kids and my husbands continuing education process.

I  feel as if I have a PhD in “life experience “, from the School Of Hard a Knocks! If you follow my Blog, you may get this…

The continuing education from that school is endless! Just kidding. Mine, is the role of support… I’m the cheerleader  and sounding board for all of the students near and dear to me.

After all, I am MOM…

(Matriarch Of Many)

IMG_5428IMG_8035IMG_8172
” Critics Choice ” written by Chicago.

Click below for my YouTube video link.

➡️ Critic’s Choice
When we look back on our lives, I suppose no one is as critical of us as we ourselves. Accomplishment, as well as beauty, lie in the eye of the beholder!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

