Independence Is The Goal What’s The Toll

No matter how bad things get the mere Exsistence of music makes things tolerable. I’m so grateful to feel music in the way that I do as it a way of coping for me. I can lose myself in playing music, giving my mind a rest/pause from my mounting frustration with my living circumstances.

I am job hunting like no other. Filling out online applications. Posting my profile on task rabbit… Making money needs to happen for me! I need to be able to support myself and my 14 year old daughter! I wish I could do music for a career but I am lacking the confidence it would take to pull off a whole 2 or 3 hour  stent by myself! That takes a lot of confidence, focus and courage. I’m lacking in all of these areas presently! Although maybe soon I will try to do this! Wine bars, little intimate lounges… Maybe someday! Until I can muster up the self esteem I will except cleaning toilets for my lot if need be. Unless any of you that read my blog have a better idea and suggestion for a displaced housewife, with a wanna be hobby…

Something More Than Nothing (my original)

the goal here is total financial independence !

Something More Than Nothing written by Tyna J. Metzner

 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

