The Magic Of Fireworks Family And Friends

We had the most wonderful impromptu party last night! Our local fireworks show was last night rather than on the 4th of July. We weren’t even sure if we would be able to see them as we had monsoon storms popping up all over and around Phoenix. Even a tornado warning was issued for the west side of Phoenix! We only had a few sprinkles here. Not much activity at all here in Ahwatukee. The original plan was to meet up for the fireworks and then take the kids out for ice cream. Instead, my oldest daughter Britt brought her 4 kids over earlier and we ended up putting together a hotdog and mac & cheese dinner. My other grandkids and son in laws joined us for dinner. 

Here is a pic of all 7 of my G-Kids together! Britt (pictured here), and her daughter Liz made these wonderful patriotic headbands for all of the girls to wear. Beautiful keepsakes for many years to come! I just loved these headbands and the big and little girls did as well!



Zoe & Paige!


Alissa, Garrett and Ashlyn
Oh the joy of fireworks! Alissa is taking all of this in and it’s fun to watch her world light up!

A really fun evening! I’m so glad that we got together and did this!

Today will be low key and hopefully less humid! Heat and humidity make summer uncomfortable here in AZ! Have a wonderful 4th of July weekend!  

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

