Birthday Bash Late Night Crash Critical Choices


I am thinking about how lucky I am to have my grown daughters living close by. A few years ago my oldest and I decided that we will get together for everyone’s birthday and at least have cake together. We have so many birthdays around here! So, that is what we do…This happens to be the latest of birthdays, my oldest daughter Brittany who is now 32! We had a wonderful time! My Grandaughter Alissa stayed home because she had fallen asleep and she was catching a cold. I  made the decision to let her sleep. Howard stayed home which wouldn’t have changed things anyway. He doesn’t like hanging out with my family much. I have lived with a great divide in family for many years and, I resent that so much! Britt had to work until 9:00 so it was a late event for the kids!



Britt’s boyfriend Adam, made a very impressive and delicious cake! I am so impressed. Wow! She really was appreciative of the fuss he made over her special day. Very sweet and nice to be included in on!


On Britt’s actual birthday the following day, Alissa and I put this together for “Aunt Brittany”. I think she is a really great sport having missed the party! I was impressed.

I’m putting together my resume hahaha  lol… I’ve been busy scoping out places to apply to. My job search is just beginning. Friends are writing letters of reference for me. This career housemaker is searching for gainful employment! Too bad I can’t make this work on a resume lol…

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 33 and my youngest is 15. This year, I adopted my 5 year old Granddaughter. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. I recently had a the wonderful opportunity to submit my music to Warner Bros Records for consideration to the label! They liked my music but requested that I get in the game by acquiring 20k followers. Appearantly, that what it takes to get signed to a major label! Sure WB, I'm working on it! You have to have a huge following to land a recording contract. Gone are the days where a label can and will make you...

Leave a Reply

