Alma Mater And Till We Meet Again 

Whenever I cover this song I kinda feel the spirit of Terry Kath looming. I didn’t meet him in life but somehow, I feel like we would be friends had we ever met. I don’t know what he would think about my covers of his music… I never know what artists think of us wannabes that cover them. They probably think honestly that we are a pain in the ass! I’ve never heard any feedback from an artist in which I cover. I however have always had an affinity toward the music of Terry Kath. His big powerful soulful voice and remarkable guitar skills! I couldn’t believe it when I heard that he died…I felt struck down by the news. I couldn’t imagine that Chicago could make it through and go on, but they did! Anyway, for what it’s worth, here are two covers that Terry sang that remain ingrained, in my heart. I wish I could hug Terry and tell him how these songs have touched my spirit! 

Alma Mater 

Till We Meet Again

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

