My Temp-tations Are Still Lovely And Fun To Bake In

It started with the text… “let’s grill”. “Ok what do you want me to pickup?” I asked. “Chicken thighs and marinate them in Italian dressing .” So, that, is exactly what I did. I have the chicken marinating in the Italian dressing in ziplocks in my fridge.

I decided to add a really flavorful  homemade, Pesto Mac&Cheese Florentine. Made with cream cheese, Pesto, thawed frozen spinach and Freshly grated Parmesan cheese. I added a nice bread crumb topping to top of my casserole. The last 6 min. I sprinkled some French’s French Fried Onions for that little extra pop of flavor.


Baking @350 degrees for 20 min. 

I sprinkled the French Fried Onion on top and back into the oven for 6 min.


My finished casserole!

I also made a easy version of Pineapple Upside Down Cake. I bought a plain yellow cake mix. I reserved the juice from the 20 oz. can of sliced pineapple. The reserved juice was just about 1 cup. I used the juice in my cake mix  batter in place of the water called for in the cake. 

My 13×9 in. *Temp-tations Prepared with cooking spray. I melted 1/4 cup of butter in the pan in the oven. I sprinkled 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar evenly over the melted butter in my prepared pan. I arranged all of the pineapple slices and maraschino cherries. Pressed down gently on the fruit, added the cake batter in top. Baked for 42min. 


I only have a green salad to make and my part of making dinner will be complete. It’s a gorgeous day here in Phoenix so I’m hoping to get my power walk in before the final phase of dinner prep needs to happen! 

Face To Face I Wanna Pull You Near

My original in every way. I am proud of all of these creations today! Where of where is my money making niche?

Have a great evening all!

 

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years...Have earned a PhD in life experience. My oldest is 30 and my youngest is 13. On a quest to see all that I can be now. I am a musician, singer/ songwriter. In the process of trying to become marketable. Would love to make money doing what I love! I love to do many domestic things also. Nothing I do seems to be profitable. Guess I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated . My whole life I have given freely. Now, show me my money making niche. Still in the process of figuring that out.

Leave a Reply

