Spring Break Kicking Tires And Irons In The Fire

Clarice is a beauty and such a good friend of mine. You won’t find her anywhere visible when the kids all come over… not a kid type of cat. 
Spring break is here and today is a rather quiet day. Britt dropped the kids with me this am. so that she could get a haircut. I made a nice breakfast for the gang. We enjoyed the patio on this a beautiful Phoenix Saturday. This is the time we really enjoy our patio and yard! Allergies bother most of us and we just deal with them. Pollen count is high here for trees, juniper and mesquite. Over the counter steroid nose spray is a lifesaver especially in the Phoenix Spring and Fall allergy seasons.

Tom is a great student. He is on the Dean’s list and participated in the school spelling bee. 

Lizzy is to be a flower girl in a wedding today. Zoe and I did her hair and makeup for this occasion.



Wish I had video taped this shot rather than just a pic. The shot he took here actually went in the basket! 


Aaron just got glasses. His parents just found out that his eyesight is really a challenge for him. I sure know what that is like as my eyesight has been bad since I was a baby. Thank God for corrective lens and contacts! Hopefully his new glasses will open up his world! I bet it will greatly help in his development in many areas. I’m so grateful that now, he can see well!


All boy! Nate loves all kinds of sports and to dance. He’s a great dancer!  Love to watch him dance.

Some Days you just want to play… this was one of those days…I actually think maybe I would do better it’s my channels if I didn’t try to sing lol…


House!

Have a great weekend! Wherever you go there you are. I think we are going to go out looking at cars. Kicking tires is fun and an education in futility and patience.

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment