Great Ambassadors For Their Species…

It’s that time of year again here and we went! The Arizona State Fair started on Thursday. Just in time for Fall break. We had a terrific time even in-spite of the unforgiving, relentless sun! It is still hot here and it was a challenge to spend 4 hours out in that AZ sun! Hot! We are all wanting to be done with the heat, everywhere you go here you hear people talking about how done they are with the heat! Britt picked Zoe and I up early to avoid the sun and the crowd.

We had a lovely picnic lunch that we packed and shared together. As we ate lunch, we listened to a garage band.

IMG_6355.JPG

IMG_6356.JPG

IMG_6368-0.JPG

IMG_6354.JPG
Zoe took Britt’s bigger kids on a few rides. They all had big smiles on their faces and were glad to be able to do some rides!

IMG_6359.JPG

IMG_6360.JPG

IMG_6357.JPG

IMG_6361.JPG

We had the best time at the petting zoo! All of the animals there were terrific ambassadors for their species! I greatly appreciate that all of these kids got to experience such gentle and sweet creatures!

IMG_6358.JPG
Sweet, kind eyes!

IMG_6362.JPG
This small ambassador was hanging in there but was quite overwhelmed and shy.

IMG_6364.JPG
We were lucky to find a place to take a
much needed break from all of the walking. Poor kids really were tired!

IMG_6365.JPG
This man was so great to the kids! We talked to him for a few minutes and then he pulled out some round wood disks… He had the kids write their names on them. He then engraved their signatures with his wood working tool. He wrote the date, Arizona State Fair and his initials on the back of the disks. A handmade treasure to mark our day! He was great with the kids! Another fine ambassador!

IMG_6370.JPG

IMG_6369.JPG
Zoe enjoyed posing with these humongous pillow pets. Truth be told, I bet she secretly desires to own one! I imagine they are exclusive to the fair? I have never seen them this big.
Of course she couldn’t resist a selfie with a lifelike dinosaur! They had an exhibit of these dinos that were robotic! Scary real animation.

IMG_6371.JPG

IMG_6366.JPG
This is how we finished our “Fair” experience…
The best Funnel Cake we have ever had! One of the most delicious things on the planet!
OMG yum! Zoe and I shared this… Britt’s kid shared another few with Britt.

IMG_6372.JPG

<a href="https://tynajoymetzner.files.wordpress.com/

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment