Escape Rap Crap And Crap Rap Showing My Age 


This little gal started kindergarten yesterday. It was a big day for her and, she loved it! She told me all about her new friends and her classroom. It was a big day for Zoe as well. She started highschool. Her campus is very large and it will take time for her to master getting around there. She has some anxiety about getting to and from her classes in the short amount of time given between classes to pass.


Grandson Korbin also started 4th grade at Monte Vista. I was glad to visit briefly with him before school yesterday!


After everyone was safely at school, I came home to a peaceful, quiet house! I decided to celebrate the calm by making my own kind of noise…

Click on my pic and the link will take you to my SoundCloud track…

Escape-The Time Is Here

I spent a few hours enjoying my new found freedom! The minute that I sat down at my keyboard, a wave of contentment hit me. I spent enough time there that I felt renewed. I’m grateful for any time that I get to spend enjoying music. My 14 year old daughter is into rap music. I haven’t yet developed an appreciation for it. Whenever I hear it coming from her room, I can’t help but stick my head in and say,”Ugh,the thugs are back”. She laughs, but to me, that is what I hear!  Mona-tone random words with a bad attitude! Thug music… Before you get all up in my face about my lack of appreciation, just understand maybe I don’t get it? So much of what is being played on the radio is manufactured music. Music that is DJ/Producer generated and looped! Omg. Ok, but what happened to musician generated music? I’m showing my age. The rap of the 80’s and 90’s was catchy, had rhythm and was at least danceable… I loved Drop It Like It’s Hot! Lol now, I’m really dating myself…

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment