Maybe We Should All Be Praying For Time

I began thinking about this classic and timeless song. It is as relevant today as it was when George Michael wrote this back in the 90’s! I think it is fitting in this election year. Politics aside, the ethics and morals of these two front runners are questionable at best! I wonder what our “Creator”, would have to say about the state of our world and the political leaders of this time…? I’m particularly concerned with the personal agendas that these influential politicians so blatantly exhibit and execute. Our current presidential leader has time and again excersised his authority for “his” desired outcome that is counterproductive to the good and well being of our country. All of them seem to want to lead with their egos rather than with careful reasoning. So scary in my view!  What if we have no good presidential choice to make?  Should we stick our head in the sand and just refuse to vote? What if we chose not to chose, in masses… Would these ego driven candidates even notice lack of voter turnout?

Well, maybe we should all be praying for time…

Praying For Time Is Written by George Michael. This is my cover arrangement…

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment