Thankful The Election Is Over

Not that the election is over, we can get back to having our own thoughts. I am so sick of the media buzz around these two canidates. It was hard to get a thought in edgewise lol. The constant barrage of wondering what scandalous event was going to come out next. The nastiest campaign ever. I can’t tell you how many people on social media have said they are going to lay low because of all of the hatred shared between friends… Sad that we have such a personal attachment to politics! To people that we don’t even know! We would let complete strangers become more important than our friendships? What the heck Satan, takeoff!!!

Now that the decision has been made, I am choosing to embrace the idea of change. A powerful business man at the helm, let’s see if he can help us put more money in our pockets! Living a middle class Exsistence, I can tell you how painful the insurance increase has been. I felt the impact of the $4000.00 dollar increase this past year! I see it in my husband’s pay checks every sticking month…We are about to pick yet another higher plan as the fiscal year is beginning where he is employed. We are faced with only expensive options as we don’t want to get caught up in financial ruin should a medical event arise… Insurance is just a necessary CYA (cover your ass), evil. Not looking forward to sitting down and running the miserable numbers on this…


Another good thing about a huge money making business guy…resourcefulness! If he doesn’t know, he will find and get the most knowledgeable individuals he can find to assist and inform him. He will assemble a good team of advisors and worker bees! So hold tight America, let’s give Trump a chance to use his moxy on fixing some of these issues we Americans are having to overcome! I, have great hope! With hope, all things are possible! Don’t worry, I’m sure being president will humble even the cockiest, prideful individual…what an undertaking! Pray for Trump, think and wish him the best of all possible thoughts! He is about to take on a massive undertaking! He has no idea yet, how hard this job is… Daunting task comes to mind…


Today, I’m giving thanks for a fresh new start and perspective. That’s all we can hope for, a chance for something new and better! I’m always greatful for a new day and a chance to do something good with it!

Okay, I’ve had my say, Gobble Gobble…

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment