Birthday Introspection And Rum Cake The Housewife Blues

Anymore, birthdays have become so introspective! The older I get, the more this rings true. I’m almost glad to see a birthday go because, I have to really take a harsh look at my life and what I’ve done with it. I feel the clock ticking as I pensively await change! A change in myself for the ability and opportunity to monetarily prosper. Only, it doesn’t change, and I’m so reminded by each birthday! This dissatisfaction is short lived as I snap out of the introspection to live my daily life. My life by choice has been all about taking care of my family. Routine cleaning, caregiving, shopping, meal prep, taxi service, Administrative CEO/CFO duties that are mine here solely. My oldest is 34 and I recently adopted my Granddaughter who is currently 7. My youngest daughter Zoe, will be a junior in high school next year. Two more years and she will be college bound. My daughter Delcee just turned 29. Daughter Lexie, who’s child I’m raising, is 31. The older I get, the more I wish I’d have found and expounded on a skill or craft that I could measure in tangible, gainful, monetary success. When I was younger, none of this mattered as I had an uncanny ability to not think about my self as a successful career type of person. About 5 years ago it hit me, I wanted more for myself. I wanted to leave my mark and ambition in music. So did everyone else apparently. Social Media became flooded with music and wannabe musicians like me. All of us, looking for our big break. I wrote a song about this desire…Click the link⬇️ Lost In The Game Music and Lyrics Written by Tyna J PhippsLost In The Game (Live)⬆️On a lighter note, two of my grown girls made it home to have cake with me! What a nice way to celebrate! By the way, the cake is from AJ’s Fine Foods. This, is the best birthday cake I’ve ever had. An amazing, White Chocolate Marble Rum Cake! Oh, it’s so good! All but two G-Kids were in attendance .Terrible pic of both of us but oh well! My oldest daughter Britt! Daughter Delcee was also there but asked not to be photographed as she had come directly from working a 10 hour shift! Now, to figure out what I’m going to do when I grow up…

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment