From My Vantage Point

G.O.T. To Escape ◀️ click on the link.

Imagine- SoundCloud Link ◀️

Something More ◀️

Like many of you, I drive the wheels off of my cars. I have owned this car for 13 years! It has finally broken to the point of ridiculous to fix I think. So here it sits, in the rain awaiting parts or ? Hmmmm. When I have the means, I have been looking at the 2017 Mitsubishi Mirage. They are a very small and practical equivalent to what this car used to provide! I am in love with Mirage and would love nothing more than to replace this PT with one. I even picked out a color in the Mirage that I want, wine! So pretty! The Mirage gets great gas mileage and even has a hatchback for loading groceries!

My teenager would also benefit by learning to drive a small car. Large cars are overwhelming when you are learning the spatial concept of driving.

After pulling into my driveway, I snapped a pic of the temp. We are baking here in the PHX area!

⬆️ I devoted some time yesterday to two of my original songs as well as my cover of Imagine for my SoundCloud Channel. I feel that I put a good two afternoons for these uploads! It did my spirit good to get back to doing what I love. A good diversion from tasks and stress! Creator mode is cathartic!

The rain was unexpected and so nice for the quick shower that it was! A brief relief from the heat although it was very humid!

I found this nest and I can’t even imagine how they could be ok with the temps we have had! I think Mom took off and left them… I haven’t seen her for a few days now…

I tried to get a walk in this am but I only made it this far. It was 97 degrees when I got home so I figured I better not push it in the heat too much. Not worth getting sick! I think it will be cooling off a little this weekend? I love to walk so, I hope to do more next walk. I had been walk 4 plus miles before the heat hit!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment