Sometimes A Little Thought Is All That Is Required

Having seven G-kids and raising one of those along with our twelve year old, I need to budget holiday spending. Along with Christmas and birthdays I like to give the G-kids a little thought at Easter. I had fun putting these small gifts together. I made little name tags with lots of blingy glitter glue to attach to these bunny lollipops. I’m hoping that these are enjoyable to the kids

   

  

This year I have Alissa with me. It has been so much fun sharing holidays with her. She gets so excited and enjoys participating in all of the activites we do. I am enjoying this time with her! 

   

 

We have all really been enjoying Spring in Phoenix. The weather has been a bit warm but pretty darned nice overall.

   

 I’m sad that yesterday in broad daylight a javelina came into to my yard and ate all of my flowers! I mean all of them! I had planted snapdragons and pansys in my tree circle as well as all of my potted plants! Living in the desert is a challenge for gardeners. I’m not sure if I will try to replace what was lost.

 

   

I made this centerpiece for fun last Easter. It isn’t fancy but I love the punch of color it gives my dining room table.

    

The Cadbury eggs and candy dish were left by my door with a sweet little note from a couple of my friends. Such a sweet little Easter thought. I will enjoy this candy dish every Easter.

 

I made this wreath with Dollar Store items. Everything on this wreath was from the Dollar Store…

Sometimes it’s just some effort and thought that makes holidays memorable and special. It’s the little things!

 

                                                                                   Happy Easter!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

Leave a comment