Dad’s Day The Supporter’s And The Shaper’s

Missing this great inventor today. My father, Arthur L. Phipps. He invented this polystyrene insulation. A big industry even today! I was always and still am so proud of my Dad. I miss him so much! He passed away a year and a half ago.

Today is a day for celebrating Dad’s! The good men who love, shape and support the lives of children!  They provide a frame in which to navigate life from. Not even necessarily their biological children! In celebration of this, my kids and G-kids met at our local community pool in an effort to hang out together and beat the heat.

Elizabeth June!


Kadee Lynne!

Aaron Jackson

Thomas Jerry!


Korbin Leedy!


I made two different batches of these for our get together. Loaded with sugar but so delicious! Easy as can be as well!  I made some with chocolate chips and butterscotch morsels. The other bars are chocolate chip/m&m bars. Both have coconut! So yummy and they were great to bake and take to the pool.

Have a wonderful day in celebrating the special Dads’ that have meant the world to you!

Author: tynajoymetzner

I've been a stay at home Mom for many years... I feel that I’ve earned a PhD in life experience! My oldest is 35 and my youngest is 17. This year, I adopted a Granddaughter who is now 8 years old.I’m on a quest to see all that I can be! I am a musician, singer/ songwriter as well. Please visit and subscribe to my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWn_VTumL1QLpukYEamtzcg. Look for me on SoundCloud as well! SoundCloud Profile Link-https://soundcloud.com/tyna-j-phipps I would love to make money doing what I love! I enjoy many domestic things as well. I am at a point in life that I would like to be compensated.

2 thoughts on “Dad’s Day The Supporter’s And The Shaper’s”

  1. To Art’s daughters. I worked with Art designing the Tallmadge Plant for Condec Valve then Rockford, Kuwait, the Sweden facility etc….. Please contact me so we can talk more.

    Like

    1. Hello! So very nice to hear from you! I can’t believe that you knew my Dad! I would love to chat with you when you have the time. I am Tyna. My number is (602)314-0908.

      Like

Leave a comment